It was great to be back in the Senior Championship after an absence of seven years but it was never going to be easy. Although we failed to qualify for the quarter finals there was some cause for celebration in winning the Senior B Championship beating Ennistymon in a low scoring contest; 0-7 to 0-4.

Back Row: Declan Downes, Keith Considine, Garry Russell, Laurence Murray, Colm Callinan, Philip Ryan, Jonathan O’Sullivan, Shane Mangan, Paul Reidy, David Ryan, Timmy Ryan, Rory Mohally, Dermot Haugh, Damien Lineen, Eamon Ryan, Declan O’Shea. Front Row: Mark Coughlan, Anthony Downes, Conor Crowley, Colm O’Gorman, James Egan, Karol Downes, (Capt.), Derek O’Connell, Mark O’Connell, Shane Egan, Alan Normoyle, Daniel Blake & Sean O’Leary.

At underage level Kilmihil enjoyed a very successful year, the U12’s won the Division 3 Championship,

the U16’s won the Division 1 Shield

& the Minors won the Division 3 Championship.